// This is the script to give summary on the main page.
Think IPM

Friday, July 9, 2010

Quick Friday XenApp Tip

Restrict each user to a single session: Windows enables this feature by default as a way of minimizing the number of sessions created by disconnecting/reconnecting users.  This can help conserve system resources on the server, thereby allowing more users to connect.

http://technet.microsoft.com/en-us/library/cc754762.aspx

To allow users to reconnect to sessions consistently in a XenApp environment, set the Restrict each user to a single session option to No in the Terminal Services Configuration tool. (In Windows Server 2008, this setting is enabled by default.)  This setting needs to be turned off in order to let Citrix manage the connections/disconnections/restrictions/etc …

 

TSCC Configuration

blog comments powered by Disqus Blog Widget by LinkWithin